Sneak Peak Inside My Planning System: Blog Planner

As I sat down to write this post, I realized that I haven’t actually used my blog planner in months. It is definitely time to re-evaluate how I plan for my blog especially since I have now added a second blog. I designed this really nice blog planner and it’s been collecting dust because what I thought I would use, it turns out is not practical for me.

That being said, this is what my current planning looks like.

fullsizerender-2

It is basically a two page spread for each month. I have the dates listed with what day of the week it falls on. Since the blog I use this for is a book blog, this works really well for me. A lot of my posts are for promoting books and include blog tours and cover reveals. Those are set for specific days so after I get my confirmation of which day I’m scheduled for, I just write it in.

The main problem I am having right now is trying to implement a way for me to plan out my posts for Life of A Planner Addict. These are posts that require a little more thought because they come directly from me. I hope to be able to bring all of my readers (that’s you!) valuable content and that means I need to find a planning system that will work well.

I will be back next week for another edition of Sneak Peek Inside My Planning System. I hope you will come back too!

Leave a Reply

