Closet Organization

I was finally able to get my closet organized for the most part. There are still a few things that I want to rearrange but those things don’t belong to me so for the time being they are remaining where they are.

Here is my dreaded before picture. Everything was just in a state of disarray and thrown in the bottom. I didn’t know where half of my clothes were and on top of that most of them didn’t even fit.

img_0524

When I first decided to clean this area, I wasn’t really sure where to start. I ended up taking everything out of my closet and putting them on my bed. If you have a problem with actually staying motivated (which I do), the thing that works for me is to put the items that need to be put away on my bed. This way I have to put them up before I can go to bed.

I sorted through all of my clothes and any thing that didn’t fit I put in a garbage bag to donate. The only time I wouldn’t put it in the donation bag was if it had holes or stains. Those went in a garbage bag to be thrown away. I ended up with 2 huge bags of clothes for donation! I still feel like I need to get rid of a few more clothes though.

img_0573

I think this looks much better than it did before. What do you think? What are your tips for organizing your closet?

Leave a Reply

